The Faculty Organizing Committee serves to provide guidance to the InVenture Prize Coordinator and to help select and guide student teams for the InVenture Prize Finals. 

Craig Forest, Ph.D.
Professor of Mechanical Engineering
Director, Precision Biosystems Laboratory
Associate Director, CREATE-X MAKE

Merrick Furst, Ph.D.
Distinguished Professor, College of Computing
Founder, Center for Deliberate Innovation

Joy Harris, Ph.D.
Director, Engineering for Social Innovation Center
Associate Director, CREATE-X LEARN

Pete Ludovice, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering

Nakia Melecio, Ph.D.
Senior Research Faculty, EI2, ATDC
Senior Startup and Deep-Tech Catalyst, EI2, ATDC

Christopher Reaves, Ph.D.
Executive Director, Academic Engagement Programs

Todd Sulchek, Ph.D.
Professor of Mechanical Engineering
Professor of Bioengineering

Namratha Vedire, Ph.D.
Director of Platform and Operations at Engage

Ray Vito, Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus of Mechanical Engineering
Special Assistant to the Vice President for Research
Vice President for Academic Affairs